Peanut Butter Jelly Time

So..I really like pudding. Like tapioca and rice pudding and all the other kinds, too. Occasionally I can justify a little pudding for breakfast. I mean it’s just rice!

Right?

IMG_2972

Right. Maybe not in January.

Then came chia. Sometimes, especially in January, I am too cheap and lazy to buy extra ingredients. I dug through my dry goods bin.

-freeze dried blueberries (from Trader Joe’s)

-chia seeds (from Costco)

-honey

-peanut butter crunchy unsalted (Trader Joe’s)

-blister peanuts salted (Trader Joe’s)

So I made peanut butter and jelly chia pudding. Now, I didn’t have any nut milk or coconut milk handy. Plus I wanted a clean tasting jelly as my base. If I can substitute water for anything (also known as pipe stock) I will.

Here’s what I did:

3 Cups filtered water

1 Tablespoon honey

1 bag freeze dried blueberries

pinch of salt

2/3 Cup chia seeds

Whisk water and honey together with salt and add blueberries. Dump in chia seeds. I like using a tupperware container with a fitted top I can shake. It’s not a shake weight but it’s January. Every little bit helps.

As they say, winter bodies are made in the summer.

531f8807f6f5f0c26f64dbbce4cdcdcf

Wait, that’s backwards. Or is it?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

